Inspiration / WL Designs

Meet the designer!

Hi y’all!

wanda-lopez-designs-handbag-designer

Here’s a little bit about me:

Hi there, I am Wanda Lopez! A believer of God and his amazing Grace. Born in Puerto Rico, raised in Boston. During my teens our family moved back to the island. We are now in Florida where we enjoy a beautiful climate year round. I love to travel and miss the snow season from up north.

I married an amazing man who cheers me on everything I’m working on. He is always on board on any ride I’m in. I am also a mom of two beautiful girly girls. Which is perfect for the line of business I’m in. It couldn’t have been any more perfect! As you can imagine I am a very girly girl as well and lover of handbags (as you can see), coffee and chocolate. We have a Yorkie puppy, and guess what? she’s a girl too!

Lopez-family

My family has been an amazing supporting team in my life. Being around family and great friends fills my heart. It gives me great joy to share our blessings with others.

I believe that everyone has the ability to be their very best and we all have the tools we need to succeed at what ever makes our hearts beat. What ever is your passion, you should go after it and multiply yourself along the way.

Image It, Believe It and Go After It!

At the age of 25 I was diagnosed with a rare cancer called Carcinoid (it’s an Neuroendocrine tumor). When cancer knocks at your door it changes your life (and those around you) for ever. With no knowledge of what we where dealing with we decided to hold on to the all mighty and believe in his promises. We’ve always believed that a life by example is worth living and that is exactly what we did. Our family has seen Gods Grace over our lives and our house. We kept on believing and nine years later I am here, with two daughters and a good man (husband) that brightens my day and constantly reminds me of how blessed I really am. I’m so very thankful!

If I can give anything back about my journey is that when God is involved in your life, His dreams for you becomes your dreams and anything (everything) is possible!

Here’s a bit about the shop:

That’s where Wanda Lopez Designs came to be. It is a tool to meet new and exciting people. To chat about handbags (fashion). Share my story with you and also be a part of yours.

Carefully handcrafted handbags with good quality materials and lots of attention to details. I am learning a lot about fabrics, leather, patterns and sewing machines. Enjoying and loving every step of the way. Go and visit our shop, Wanda Lopez Designs on Etsy and feel free to email me if you have any questions (info.wandalopez.com).

wanda-lopez-designs-handbag-sample-collage

In years to come I wish to have the resources to help woman start their own business (their passion) and multiply themselves in others.

Here’s a bit about the blog:

In Wanda Lopez Designs Blog you will find new lines of accessories. You will be the first to know what I am up to. I’ll be posting pictures of new creations along with fabrics and other materials I work with (like leather). You will also have access to some DIY projects, some tips and tricks I have learned along the way about sewing and fashion.

Also I’ll be sharing more about me and my lifestyle. Passions, dreams, tips, fabrics, fashion, designs, life and handbags! I’ll share what I do outside the loft and where I spend time. There is life outside the loft!

Besides loving my sewing machine I also love to bake. That side is found in My Sweet Zepol, a food blog I work on. Go and check it out!

It’s all about the journey!

Leave a comment